Here is a list of past presidents going back to 1934.  It’s interesting to notice our outgoing president, Wilf Nash, is retiring after four years.  If you look down the list, you will see several that are still very active.

Malahat Legion Past Presidents going back to 1934

2019Wilf Nash
2018Wilf Nash
2017Wilf Nash
2016Wilf Nash
2015Mike King
2014Jim Gomm
2013Bob Brown
2012Bob Brown
2011Don Woolford
2010Don Woolford
2009Don Woolford
2008Diane Arden
2007Diane Arden
2006Keith Watson
2005Barry Vollett
2004Barry Vollett
2003Dwight Griev
2002Dwight Grieve
2001Dwight Grieve
2000Walter H. Hall
1999Norm Newbold
1998Norm Newbold
1997C.L. Buzz Frazer
1996Roy White
1995Roy White
1994Carol Meek

Thomas Storer

1992Loyd Whitley
1991Lloyd Whitley
1990Lloyd Whitley
1989Kenneth G. Keir
1988Kenneth G. Keir
1987Kenneth G. Keir
1986Joan Kary
1985Gordon A. Perry
1984Gordon A. Perry
1983Gordon A. Perry
1982David Lalonde
1981Norman Ward 
1980Norman Ward 
1979Norman Ward 
1978Robert Dau 
1977Gordon A. Perry 
1976Gordon A. Perry
1975Ernest Spencer 
1974Ernest Spencer
1973Ernest Spencer
1972W. Pat Mason
1971W. Pat Mason
1970W. Pat Mason
1969Sam Cronk
1968Andy J. Simard
1967Sam Cronk
1966Sam Cronk
1965Rev Lea Gillard
1964Rev Lea Gillard
1963W. Pat Mason
1962W. Pat Mason
1961Andy J. Simard
1960Andy J. Simard
1959Andy J. Simard
1958Andy J. Simard
1957Andy J. Simard
1956Andy J. Simard
1955Vic Zellinsky
1954Andy Kennedy
1953Andy Kennedy
1952Andy Kennedy
1951Andy Kennedy
1950Andy Kennedy
1949I.J. Smith
1948Glen W. Stillwell
1947H.G. Webber
1946W.H. Wilkinson
1945H.G. Grainger
1944H.G. Webber
1943J.A. Wahn
1942H.G. Webber
1941F.L. Oldham
1940F.L. Oldham
1939G.C. Orr
1938Vic Zellinsky
1937J.C. Rathbone
1936A.J.W. Dougan
1935John Brown Bell
1934John Brown Bell
Print Friendly, PDF & Email